"Africa and the Climate: an Opportunity to Adapt and thrive "

Do you have a question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Seat

Democratic Republic of Congo

E-mail

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Join our network

About Us

We are a pan-African and indigenous organization supporting the resilience of indigenous and local communities to climate change


Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) is a pan-African and indigenous non-profit organization specializing in the design, implementation, monitoring and evaluation of modern and indigenous climate change resilient programs, projects, initiatives and approaches in Africa. We support and accompany young green entrepreneurs, women and indigenous populations carrying knowledge (traditional and or modern), new ideas and initiatives offering and or likely to offer services, indigenous and or technological solutions that are innovative and beneficial to improve the resilience of indigenous and local communities in Africa.

CALL GREEN AMBASSADOR FOR THE CLIMATE IN AFRICA 2020

Learn more

Join the Climate Change Africa Opportunities Network (CCAO) to share ideas, learn, connect and act on the global imperative to tackle climate change.


The Green Ambassadors for the climate in Africa are voluntary activists but will have a mark of recognition of the international level sanctioned by obtaining an INTERNATIONAL CERTIFICATE for their loyal and noble services rendered for the protection of the environment and the fight against climate change in Africa.

Young climate and environment activists and active ones will have the chance to participate in the activities of Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) and its partners in their respective countries and in Africa.

THEMATIC AREAS


Through its thematic areas, Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) plays the role of the Pan-African engine for transforming socio-economic, environmental and climate change challenges into agro-pastoral, ecological, technological and socio-economic opportunities for sustainable development in Africa, in accordance with the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

54

Focal points in Africa

1,404

Young Green Ambassadors

45,000

Planted trees

47

Drinking water sources / fountains supported

27

Green start-ups

3,731

Young green entrepreneurs and jobs created supported

6,200

Small producers (Farmers, Breeders and fishermen) supported

4,246

Indigenous people supported

2.311

Women and girls supported

14

Feminist groups / climate justice supported

Recents post


CCAO PARTNERSHIPS AND ALLIANCES

« L’Afrique et le Climat: une Opportunité pour s’adapter et prospérer »

Avez-vous une question? +243 828981795

EN FR

Siège

République Démocratique du Congo

Email

contact@climatechangeafricaopportunies.org

Rejoindre notre réseau

Qui sommes nous?

Nous sommes une organisation panafricaine et autochtone d'appui à la résilience des communautés autochtones et locales aux changements climatiques


Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) est une organisation panafricaine et autochtone à but non lucratif spécialisée dans la conception, mise en œuvre, suivi et évaluation des programmes, projets, initiatives et approches modernes et autochtones résilients aux changements climatiques en Afrique. Nous soutenons et accompagnons les jeunes entrepreneurs verts, les femmes et populations autochtones porteurs des savoirs(traditionnels et ou modernes), des nouvelles idées et initiatives offrant et ou susceptibles d'offrir des services, des solutions autochtones et ou technologiques innovantes et bénéfiques pour améliorer la résilience des communautés autochtones et locales en Afrique.

APPEL AMBASSADEUR VERT POUR LE CLIMAT EN AFRIQUE 2020

En savoir plus

Rejoignez le Réseau Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) pour partager des idées, apprendre, se connecter et agir sur l'impératif mondial de lutte contre le changement climatique.

Les Ambassadeurs Verts pour le climat en Afrique sont des activistes bénévoles mais auront une marque de reconnaissance du niveau international sanctionnée par l'obtention d'une ATTESTATION INTERNATIONALE pour leurs loyaux et nobles services rendus pour la protection de l'environnement et la lutte contre le changement climatique en Afrique.

Les jeunes activistes du climat et de l'environnement et ceux actifs auront la chance de participer aux activités de Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) et ses partenaires dans leurs pays respectifs et en Afrique.

DOMAINES THÉMATIQUES


A travers ses domaines thématiques, Climate Change Africa Opportunities (CCAO) joue le rôle du moteur panafricain de transformation des défis socio-économiques, environnementaux et du changement climatique en opportunités agro-pastorales, écologiques, technologiques et socio économiques pour le développement durable en Afrique, conformément aux objectifs de développement durable des Nations unies.

54

Points focaux en Afrique

1.404

Jeunes Ambassadeurs verts

45.000

Arbres plantés

47

Sources/fontaines d'eau potable appuyés

27

Startups vertes en incubation appuyés

3.731

Jeunes entrepreneurs verts et emplois créés

6.200

Petits producteurs(Agriculteurs, Eleveurs et pêcheurs) appuyés

4.246

Personnes autochtones appuyées

2.311

Femmes et filles appuyées

14

Groupes féministes/justice climatique appuyés

Actualités récentes


Plus d'actualités

PARTENARIATS ET ALLIANCES CCAO